Productivity Break

I’ve been MIA for the past couple of months, things happened ( I won’t get into details), and now I find myself out of school (I dropped out for this semester) with nothing to do. At first I was like “YES! A BREAK FOR MY SOUL TO HEAL!” but I found myself being unproductive and just sitting on my sorrow.

I decided to make my “break” a productive one, I made cross-stitched bookmarks, I made bracelets out of those rubber bands, and I started reading a lot. I’ve been in love with reading since I was like 12 years old, my grandpa would take me to a bookstore (where I did spend a lot of hours in) every sunday. He would buy me books every week and I would finish them all. When I started college… well, I didn’t get time to read books (that were not school related) a lot.

Here comes my escape NetGalley! It’s a place where you can download books for free and review them in your blog… I can do both, so why not? I’ve been trying to write reviews and I want to read so this is a great opportunity!

You interested? If you are, first things first, you need to register to their website so you can request for titles (books) from publishers to download, and review them. Update your profile so more publishers can approve your requests for titles. It’s a great website!

In the next months you’ll see a bunch of reviews and of course random thoughts.

Author: awkwardfanaa

Loves to get lost in music and books. Always trying to decipher the true meaning of Life. Likes watching movies. Eats tons of sweets but favors chocolate covered macadamia nuts.

Leave a Reply

