Murder Me Dead by David Lapham

(I got a copy of this from Diamond Book Distributors and Net Galley.)

The story revolves around Steven Russel a man whose rich wife was found hanging from a ceiling fan. The police thinks it’s suicide, but his wife’s family doesn’t think so. He finds love again in his old high school crush, now I won’t spoil anything, but the story goes from bad to worst for Steven. The story includes murder, lust, blackmail, and annoying bad guys (I do not mean in a bad way).

I have to be honest, I’m not a big fan of noir, but I appreciate its beauty, so when I started reading Murder Me Dead… I was surprised. I could not stop reading, I was hooked. The story had me guessing who killed who. This book just grabbed me and did not let go, I finished it in one night. I gripped my phone harder and harder till I got to the ending where everything made sense. There was a bunch of times where I went “What?!?! Why?!?! NO!!” I love it when books make me question things… This book definitely did.

Readers who love mysteries should definitely buy this book (and prepare for its ending)!

Buy Murder Me Dead on Amazon.

 

Author: awkwardfanaa

Loves to get lost in music and books. Always trying to decipher the true meaning of Life. Likes watching movies. Eats tons of sweets but favors chocolate covered macadamia nuts.

Leave a Reply

