Portraits Of Celina by Sue Whiting

I got my copy from Capstone Young Readers and NetGalley. Thank you!!

Bayley is coping with her father’s death and the pain of moving into a new town. Her mother thinks it’s for the best to move into an old family home which maybe isn’t a bad idea since they have a hot neighbor. Now Bayley’s room is the same same room Celina O’Malley used. Celina disappeared when she was 16, and now Bayley is wearing her clothes and remembering her memories. Bayley thinks Celina is trying to tell her something from beyond the grave.

First things first, I thought the author hurried the ending, but I absolutely loved the story, how suspenseful things got. I loved how the author wrote how people dealt with Celina’s disappearance, there were characters who only saw the good in her, and characters who saw her flaws. Oh my goodness! I read this book twice and it didn’t disappoint me (because sometimes when I reread a book, I get disappointed because I realize they were not that good.)

Portraits of Celina is filled with mystery and revenge. It gets you to a few chapters before you get hooked, but once the book has you in its grasp, you won’t be able to stop reading. I love it!!!

Get your copy from Amazon.

Author: awkwardfanaa

Loves to get lost in music and books. Always trying to decipher the true meaning of Life. Likes watching movies. Eats tons of sweets but favors chocolate covered macadamia nuts.

Leave a Reply

